Ellie

Hi! My Name Is Ellie

Hi! My name is Ellie. I am almost a year old and my exact birth date is July 19th, 2020. I was one of 14 pups! I’m a big puppy with big paws that make me a bit clumsy. I weigh 67 pounds, lean and muscular. I love being with my humans and will settle in the room with them. I like to cuddle and give my people hugs by wrapping my neck around theirs - it's so sweet! I adore other dogs and love to play with them. At times my play style can be a rough, with lots of mouthing, so finding the right play partner is important. When my foster says "take a break," I come running for a treat and that helps to keep dog play at the right level. Because I am strong and a little clumsy, I would succeed more in a home with bigger dogs and teenagers. I used to live with a cat, but it would need to be a dog savvy cat in my next home. After a good play session in the morning, I really just lie around and sleep while my foster mom works from home. I like to let my family know when their Amazon packages arrive and have a big bark that I only use to alert or let you know I want something. I would thrive in an active home with daily walks, interesting new activities and places to sniff. I had a lesson with a private trainer and she remarked about how easy I am to train and that I would be a great candidate for doggie sports, trick training, or canine good citizen training! I like this trainer so much that my foster mom will provide a lesson for free to my new adopter to help adjust to a new family! I love toys and will work and work on a fabric toy until I get the stuffing out. I am learning to share toys well with other dogs and even like to play tug of war. I guess you could say I’m a typical teenager. I sleep quietly in my foster family’s bedroom at night and am completely housebroken. I often get up before everyone and let myself outside using the dog door. I am allowed on the furniture and want to sleep with my people, this will be a hard habit to break if that's a deal breaker for you. My foster mom talks about how beautiful my eyes are, loves my soft yellow fur, and says she always knows what I'm thinking by looking at my ears. She thinks that my pictures really don’t do me much justice. I really just want to please you. Won’t you come meet me and see if we’re a good fit? I am spayed, up-to-date on my shots and heartworm preventives.
  • Mix - Large
  • Female
  • Baby (07/19/2021)
  • 61 - 70 Pounds
  • Yellow
  • Intelligent
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Only Like Big Dogs
  • I Like Some Cats
  • I Like Some Small Animals
  • I Am Good with Livestock
  • I'm Currently In Training
Apply To Adopt Ellie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Ellie
 

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog and cat related tips, deals and freebies and to get updates on our events!

X